First of Firsts and My Favorite TV Shows

So I have been reading blogs for a long time and have started two blogs and abandoned them after a few weeks. I however, still have the urge to start one again and hopefully this one is going to turn into a long term project.

So something about me and about what this blog is going to be about. It is called the babbling brownie because I am going to use it as a place where I can ramble about anything and babbling is an important component of our language development. And I love brownies especially freshly baked and served with vanilla ice cream. I mean, who doesn’t? Besides brownies, I also love watching TV (maybe a little too much), a big nerd about biology, medicine and nutrition and would love to travel all around the world one day. I’ve read a lot of nutrition research and read too many healthy living blogs that I don’t know what is “good food” to eat anymore but I am slowly figuring it out as what is the best for myself and the causes I care about.

SO my favorite TV shows. I have to limit myself to top 3 or I am afraid I would just keep going and drive myself crazy trying to compare all the shows I have watched.

  1. Criminal Minds: I am fascinated by people who can write good and scary serial killers. What are those people thinking? I mean, I got scare when I saw the actor who played the Trinity killer from Dexter in Interstella. He would forever give me goosebumps. And I have a huge crash on Matthew Gray Gubler. #noshame
2.  Veronica Mars- this show is maybe not so well known but it was a great performance by Christin Bell about this high school girl trying to solve the murder of her best friend. It was cancelled way too early but I am glad a movie came out last year even though Logan and Veronica (not gonna say it so no spoilers!)
3.  How I Met Your Mother- let me say first that I am not a fan of the ending, I hated it. But the first few seasons are so good and Neil Patrick Harris made the show so worth while.

It is just so hard for me to put down a number 4 now. Is it Modern Family or the Mindy Project or Friends or Dexter or Scrubs? I don’t know, I can’t make up my mind.
That’s it. Today’s babbling and the first of its kinds. There will be more to come.
Lmk what your favorite TV shows are! (if anyone ever reads this blog hehe)
Leave a Reply

