So 2016…

I am not a fan of new year resolutions, especially the “clean eating” or “detox” type, but this year I decided to come up with a list about things I want to accomplish.

  1. read one “good” book a month: with all the coursework and my casual reading of random trashy novels, I want to read one “semi-serious” book every month, whether is epic fantasy or something a little heavy. Currently working on “Being Mortal,” good start for 2016 so far!
  2. exercise: i seriously dropped the ball last year, or every since I was in med school, but I would like to work exercise back into my life, especially add more weight training/strength exercise. I am happy with my weight but I would love to be more toned (who doesn’t?!).
  3. add more natural skin care into my routine: I have been wanting to do this for a while, but I am also so thrifty that I don’t want to throw any unused products away. Right now I am not buying anything that is chemical laden and would replace my current products with natural ones once they are finished.
  4. meditate at least 3 times a week: I would like do this everyday, but let’s be realistic that it is probably not going to happen. So 3 times a week is a good start!

This is it for now! Let’s check in 2017 to see how these goals turn out!

Leave a Reply

