What I Ate

Another what I ate update about eats in the past couple of weeks!

20170201koreantacos

We went to Barn Joo 35 in NYC Ktown and I was craving Korean tacos for a major time. Those did not disappoint. So much tasty beef!

20170212breakfastmuffins

Homemade granola muffins- didn’t really follow a recipe just mixed up muesli, canned pumpkin, maple syrup, chia seeds and almond milk and baked in the oven for about 25 mins.  Topped with chocolate peanut butter from Peanut Butter & Co.

20170210ricebowldinner

A rice bowl with brown rice, sesame tofu, avocado and tomatoes, with a drizzle of EVOO (to help with absorbing all the nutrients from tomatoes!)

Had this chocolate crepe I bought from Boxed as a snack. Delicious but quite high in the sugar content. I will consider it as a treat! Btw, have people tried Boxed? It is literally amazing! I get all of my toilet paper, rice and Costco sized snacks and cereals from there. It is cheap and they deliver it to your door!

img_20170213_083818

Another breakfast was a super buttery raisin scone topped with Trader Joe’s raw almond butter. I use everything as a vehicle for almond butter. I think some people don’t like almond butter because how drippy it is, but I am the complete opposite. The drippiness is awesome! Perfect for oatmeal especially.

To prevent getting this super long, I am gonna stop here and pick up some time next week.

Enjoy your weekend! Yay for 3 day weekend!

Leave a Reply

